Google Cast for Education

From time to time, I like to recommend different tech tools which I feel can easily be incorporated in classrooms and change the instructional practices of teachers.

One such tool is Google Cast for Education. I can’t describe it any better than the video they created:

In a classroom setting, I can now have students wirelessly share their chromebook screen to my device connected to a projector and guide the class through what they are working on, researching, discovered, created, etc.

Below are screenshot directions I created as a resource (click the link for your own copy) for my teachers:

Have you used Google Cast for Education? Please let me know about your experiences in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *