How Can We See Superman Fly… 2019 Edition

This year I was invited to a different elementary school’s STEAM Day. I unfortunately had a conflict with the date of the elementary school I’ve visited for three previous years (link to last year’s post).

This year I made a couple minor tweaks to the Nearpod lesson, replacing one of the background images, which the students can pick from, and since I had a little extra time at the end of each session, I also was able to push out pictures taken during our time together (thank you for the ease of integration between Google Drive & Nearpod). I even had a never before asked request, an entire class group photo in front of the green screen (it was tight, but they gathered on Mars).

HUGE Thanks goes out to my colleague, Kim Lowden, for assisting with the sessions. I wouldn’t have been able to do it without her!

Have you incorporated Green Screening in your classroom? I would love to read about it in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *