ADE (Apple Distinguished Educator) Application

An Apple Distinguished Educator (ADE) is an innovative individual who integrates Apple technology in teaching and learning.  This is my second attempt to be selected for this honor.  The first time I applied, I was starting to incorporate iPads into my teaching.  My philosophy at the time was focused on Content Delivery and Assessment utilizing an incredible app, Nearpod.  I was missing the boat on an iPad’s true power.  This time around, my philosophy is now focused on Student Creation.

The process for applying consists of various questions asking the usual data: name, school, position, etc.  There are four essay style questions with a 3500 character limit.

1. How have you as an educator transformed your learning environment?

2. Illustrate how Apple technologies have helped in this transformation.

3. What successes have you seen with your learners?

4. How do you share these successes to influence the broader education community?

 

There is also space to add links for iTunes U courses, iBooks/ePubs, or other content you have created.  Then there is the video.  A two minute video which speaks to how you answered the questions above.  Here are both of my submissions.  (I know this time around I also went over two minutes, but its under three so hopefully it is still good)

2013

2015

 

*Update: I was informed I wasn’t selected

20150501-120358.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *