Interactive Boards for Both In-Person & Remote Students… PD

As I’ve mentioned in an earlier post, I have changed school districts and I’m back into a role as a tech coach (this district uses the title, Technology Facilitator). With the ongoing pandemic, our schedule affords me the opportunity to offer professional development during the school day for teachers. I’m going to be sharing those PD’s here as well.

My second offering was inspired by observations made by my building admin to make interactions of in-person and remote learners digitally interactive. In a traditional learning environment, you could have students come up to the board or hold up individual whiteboards. In the hybrid environment, what could that look like? So I prepared an interactive session with some teachers in-person and some virtual where we could get hands-on with four options. Embedded below are the slides used during the session.

Do you use any interactive digital whiteboards? Tell me about it in the comments below, thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *