Stop-motion Animating

I’ve written two posts in the past on this topic (3/18/15 The Animation Chefs… & 1/28/16 A Proposed Challenge…) this past February my district had a PD Day where I was able to submit a session proposal on Green Screening & Stop Motion Recording in the Classroom. Both of these tools are great for storytelling. For instance, here is a very simple story I recorded:

My presentation from the day:

My story planning doc:

After toying with it for a little while, take it to the next level! Here is the original video with some added dialogue, app-smashed in:

Have you tried stop-motion animation? I would love to see some more examples or read about various ways you incorporated it into teaching & learning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *