Engaging with Our Content… PD

As I’ve mentioned in an earlier post, I have changed school districts and I’m back into a role as a tech coach (this district uses the title, Technology Facilitator). With the ongoing pandemic, our schedule affords me the opportunity to offer professional development during the school day for teachers. I’m going to be sharing those PD’s here as well.

My next go-around was to showcase a variety of options at my teachers’ disposal. We are familiar with Kahoot! but a recent feature request release needed to be demonstrated. Since I don’t believe in a one tool for everyone sort of model, I like choice, I prepped an interactive session which gave us an opportunity to practice each tool as well as test our TV trivia knowledge. Below are the embedded slides used.

What do you use to make your instructional content engaging? I would love to read about it in the comments below, thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *