Tynker Certifications & My Tynker HyperDoc(s)

For the past couple of months, I have been working on earning my Tynker Certifications. I would highly recommend working on these! First, they are free till Sept. 2021! Secondly, they give you a full picture of everything which Tynker has to offer for you and students; and let me tell you, it’s ROBUST. Finally, as I personally believe, professional development must be hands-on. These courses have webinars, with choice in what you would like to learn, each having activities which reinforce the learning and could be utilized with your students. During the process, I created a HyperDoc activity (same progression, just produced on a Google Drawing and Google Slides, for choice) which built upon activities I did last year as a 3rd – 5th grade technology special area teacher using Pro-Bots for programming/coding. I’ve embedded them below with a link underneath each so you can get your own copy. Enjoy!

HyperDoc

Click the image to get your own copy of the HyperDoc

Click here to get your own copy of the HyperDoc

Bonus, I’ve used Tynker to create a project which I’m calling a Tynker coded virtual ‘thank you’ e-card which I can send to students. I’ve embedded the template below.

What is something exciting which you have been learning? I would love to read about it in the comments below, thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *