AI Being Put To The Test…

After the success with our school’s “Waffles_Bot” [via SchoolAI] (you can read about that here), my school’s Instructional Supervisor came to me wondering if AI could assist teachers in a different realm. On a bi-weekly basis there is an interdisciplinary team of educators who meet to discuss whether students need the Intervention and Referral Services (I&RS for short). This means they determine if any services or systems are needed to address the learning, behavior, social, and/or health problems of a student in the general education program, as well as if they need to escalate to referring for special education. Below is the back-end of the prompt used to create I&RS_Bot as well as a link to experience interacting with it for yourself.

How have you used AI in education? I would love to read about it in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *